Ordinary Miracles

It’s one thing to hear about God’s provision, but quite another to see it in action. Let me tell you about my day.

I was feeling frustrated with the pencils here at Grandma’s, and decided to go out and buy some new ones. Yet that small voice in my head kept telling me to visit the library bookshop first.

Wouldn’t you know, a book I’ve been wanting was one of the first to catch my eye- Homer’s Odyssey, a true story about a woman and her extraordinary cat. I bought it and two others, then proceeded to Walgreens.

There I found a treasure trove- fourteen pencils, rubber grips, erasers and a sharpener in one package. I brought it to the checkout and found I was a bit short- and my wallet now has two broken zippers. The good news is that the lady behind me made up the difference, so I now have three new (used) books, the aforesaid writing implements, and $0.84. Oh, and a story idea.

Leave a comment